easter treat

In my quest to continually supply my family with holiday inspired treats, I did not take this Easter lightly. I saw these coconut nest cupcakes and decided I had to make them! Let me tell you, that Martha Stewart don’t play. I often find her recipes more complicated than I would prefer, but they always come out great – remind me of this next time I am struggling through my next Stewart recipe….

Image

 

mix and don’t forget to toast the coconut.. I almost did!  I did it on the stove top for a quicker out come.

Image

 

The cake came out great and the sea salt really stands out. For the icing, I was a bit hesitant when it called for 6 to 8 cups of sugar.. yikes! but you definitely need it. The frosting will be runny without it!

Image

Success!!

I hope your Easter is full of peeps, laughs, and cupcakes!

Xj

One Comment on “easter treat

Leave a Reply

