Fiddle fig me please

I am currently in the process of updating a few things around my apartment, which seems to happen every three months as of lately, and I’m obsessing over all things fiddle leaf fig tree related. I have been dying to paint my walls a cool shade of white dove, hang an amazing gallery wall of art, and prop that fig tree in the corner to stand out in all it’s glory against the clean walls. How boho right?
Currently, my apartment is half taken apart and I’m somewhere in between excitement and nervousness – which isn’t such a bad place to be, keeps you on your toes!I will share some photos once all my art is hung!  But in the mean time, here are some inspirational images of interiors that seem to just pull together once the fig tree is introduced and secret ways this little miracle plant can change your perception of spaces.

20140401-135530.jpg

Capped in a basket weave cover

20140401-135537.jpg

Flanking statement pieces

20140401-135545.jpg

Balancing furniture arrangements

20140401-135550.jpg

Anchoring piece

20140401-135557.jpg

Adding height to a space

What do you think? Are you feeling as inspired?

Xj

Leave a Reply

