live, love, juice

Morning folks!

As many of you know, I now juice every morning and I have definitely started to see the benefits. I notice I sleep throughout the entire night vs waking up every night between 2-3 am, which happened religiously prior to juicing. I have incredible amounts of energy and feel fuller in the mornings, when I am usually starving.

If you juice or looking to start, it can sometimes be a little overwhelming deciding which fruits and veggies to buy throughout the week. Here are some of my recipes that use some of the same ingredients so you can have more for your money!

Go to buys: kale, cucumber, carrot, beet, celery, apple, orange, grapefruit, pineapple, mint, ginger, and coconut water

-pineapple, apple, ginger & mint-

-grapefruit, pineapple, orange, beet, apple, & ginger-

-carrot, apple, kale, & pineapple-

-cucumber, apple, celery, pineapple & ginger –

-orange, kale, apple, celery and ginger –

– orange, grapefruit, spinach, apple & mint-

-celery, apple, ginger, kale & coconut water-

These are just a few combos but these ingredients seem to be my go to buys. As you can tell, I love my fruits and ginger (which is good for the stomach). Some people like to do all fruits or veggies but I can’t do straight greens. I like mixing and if I tend to be a bit more heavy on the veggies, I add some coconut water to sweeten it up and add extra hydration. I actually started doing this regularly,  just because I am really loving the taste and want the benefits of the coconut.

Image

Have you juiced today?!

Xj

One Comment on “live, love, juice

  1. I just checked out your blog and had to laugh! I posted a juice this morning! We keep having such similar things happen hahaha I haven’t tried ginger in mine ever…. good idea!

Leave a Reply

