my kind of weekend

Good news! I survived my first run exceeding 3 miles! My cousin and I decided it would be a great idea to sign up for the Superhero Scramble which consists of 8 miles (it was really 9.5) and 25 obstacles. The obstacles can range from climbing over a wall to swimming 1/4 of a mile and climbing a rope 2 stories tall. I must admit, I didn’t really train for this, just my regular crossfit routine and it wasn’t too bad. I felt fine running this long of a distance but swimming…that is a different story. Someone has to work on their back stroke or just swimming in general!

Here is how my Saturday started, carbs and more carbs

bagel

my cousin as Captain America and me as the Hulk, naturally, before the race. We couldn’t bring our phone since there were lots of jumping and swimming but just imagined us like this, only worse, at the end of the race. Exhausted but we did it!

greg

Like I said before, it was also my sister’s 31st birthday. I had to muster up the energy to go to one of my favorite restaurants, DaDa House in Delray, for her night out on the town. As always, it was delish!

wish

mom

We aren’t done yet! The birthday celebration continued with brunch and mimosas at Wine Dive and kayaking off Flagler. I def recommend Wine Dive for brunch. The environment is eclectic and up beat, but tamed enough to enjoy a great breakfast.

kayal

me kayak

All in all, it was a fabulous weekend full of first times, celebrations, family, and sun. How can you beat that? I don’t know how I was capable of so much physical work, so I that note, I think it will be ok if I just curl up on the couch tonight for some HBO Girls and Talenti Salted Caramel Gelato – extra scoop!

gelato

What did you do this weekend? If you are ever in the West Palm area, definitely look up some mimosa brunch spots and water sports for the ultimate Sunday Funday!

X j

2 Comments on “my kind of weekend

Leave a Reply

