favorite things

Happy Friday! Anyone have big plans for the weekend? I know I do! I am running my first long distance obstacle race (8 miles, gasp!) and it’s my older sister’s birthday. I will share the hopeful accomplishments and events later. For now, I would love to share the five things I am currently in love with.

1. 2014 planners

I love writing notes and making lists.  A new year is a perfect excuse to go out and buy yourself a new monthly calendar. I know most people put their appointments in their phone, but there is something entirely sophisticated with being able to thumb though your gold edged, leather bound date book and jot something down.

2014 Desk Diary, White Gold Metallics Leathergigi new york metallic plannersmythson fuchsia planner

2. anything crystal and agate

I dabbled a bit in expanding my knowledge of the power of crystals and think they are fascinating. I love the organic and unique look each crystal possesses. In the same category, agate is something that is just so appealing to me. I stop in my tracks every time I see it. Nowadays, there are many different retail sources to incorporate crystals and agate into your life.

p.s. I hope to share some of my findings on crystals soon!

pedra agate coasters

unearthen ‘astara’ gold vermeil ring

3. chicest slippers in town

We all know I am sucker for pajamas. I feel like we are close enough to now share my love for slippers as well.  I don’t know what it is, but after a shower all I want is to be comfortable and cute. Is that too much to ask? I think slippers are just the cherry on top with the pajama set. I cant wait to place my feet in these suckers at the end of the day.

Pom poms on slippers are also mandatory.

ugg andi slippers

 

4. shea butter

After writing my DYI facials post, I dug deeper into some other natural ways I can promote great looking skin and hair. I found numerous articles on the benefits of shea butter. I know most people use it for stretch marks but it is also great for hair. Twice a week I will use it on my dry ends and just put my hair up in a bun over night, then wash in the morning. A little goes a long way, so I warm it in my palms and continually rub it through my hair until I covered all areas. I definitely see the difference!

5. the walking dead

I am never one to follow a TV show weekly, but over the holiday break I got sucked into the Walking Dead series. That might of been the best worst decision ever. The show is amazing but now I am finding any free moment to catch up on episodes to prepare myself for the mid season premiere in February ! If you haven’t watched an episode I suggest you do, then clear your schedule for the next two weeks.

Have a great weekend

X j

Leave a Reply

