Thankful for Flour

Happy Thanksgiving!!! Today I am thankful for everyone and everything I have in my life. This year, I have come to realize how lucky I am for all the opportunities and experiences I’ve encountered throughout my life and how fortunate I am to have such an amazing circle of family and friends around me. Today, I decided I am adding one more item to my list – flour. I love to bake and kinda pride myself on being an OK baker. This years dessert of choice for Thanksgiving was Coconut Salted Caramel Cookies..sounds delicious right?? I made the batter and popped them in the oven, waiting anxiously to take them out in ten minutes. I smell a strong scent of butter throughout the apartment and thought that smells amazing, I have to sneak a peek! Ugh, to my devastation my cookies turned into butter lava because I forgot to add the flour! Who knew flour was so important! 😉 Well, I pulled myself off the floor and tried again. Here is my second attempt and they are just as good as they sound! I hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving!!

after dipping in egg and coconut

after dipping in egg and coconut

finish product!

finish product!

ready to go to grandma's house

ready to go to grandma’s house

One Comment on “Thankful for Flour

Leave a Reply

